UNIVERSAL RELIGION Web site of the new religion

Eleven Commandments of the Universe 

  • 1) The Universe is the creator, the law and the judge 
  • 2) Love and praise the Universe
  • 3) Don’t create negative thoughts 
  • 4) Don’t cause pain
  • 5) Don’t count on tomorrow, but be ready for it
  • 6) Don’t count on anyone, but be grateful
  • 7) If you give something, don’t ask for anything in return
  • 8) Avoid false modesty
  • 9) Don’t lie. Don’t be jealous. 
  • 10) Enjoy what the Universe has to give
  • 11) Thank the Universe for everything you have 

The Commandments of the Universe explained 

1) The Universe is the creator, it is the law and the judge.

The first commandment is about our creator. It teaches that the Universe is the law, which means that only the Universe knows what’s right. The Universe is the judge. It means that only the Universe can judge a person, their views and aspirations. No one else can condemn a person for their lifestyle or behavior, if they live by these eleven commandments. The Universe is truth itself. It means that the Universe is everything, it’s everywhere around us, on the inside and on the outside. We live in it, just like it lives in us. The first commandment also tells us that there is nothing superior to the Universe, nothing is greater, for it is the absolute, it is primal and self-sustainable. 

2) Love and praise the Universe.

This one tells us that our love for the Universe should be the most important thing for us, because we owe it our lives. It teaches to “praise the Universe more than any living person”. It doesn’t mean that you can’t praise people, such as for example outstanding sportsmen or talented artists. But we always have to remember that they are all children of the Universe, too. That’s why we should praise it much more, since it has created all those people and us, as well. 

3) Don’t create negative thoughts.

The third law gives us direction. It leads us down a path of positive and kind thoughts, keeping us from sorrow and anger. You see, negative thoughts cause negative actions, whether we realize it or not. This rule offers an alternative. It teaches that you may go through ups and downs, you may not smile all the time, you may feel blue or be nostalgic, but you should never create negative thoughts. 

4) Don’t cause pain.

This rule is about our behavior. It’s not just about physical pain, it’s about moral suffering, as well. It doesn’t matter if we think a person deserves to suffer or not. Whatever you think, you have no right to cause them pain. This rule keeps us from revenge, from resentment and other truly horrible things. It’s up to the Universe to decide what exactly someone deserves, and everyone will receive their due. 

5) Don’t count on tomorrow, but be ready for it.

This one is about tomorrow, about the future. It tells us not to count on it. Indeed, how can we count on tomorrow to bring exactly what we want? We should rather focus on today. Like that, we concentrate all our emotions and efforts on the day we live in. “But be ready for it” – that’s a very important point. We should not squander our time carelessly without thinking about the consequences. We have to be ready for the future. Don’t’ count on tomorrow, live today, but make sure you won’t lose everything you have by the time tomorrow comes. 

6) Don’t count on anyone, but be grateful.

This law is about our relations with others. You shouldn’t be angry with someone who failed you, even if you had counted on their help. And you shouldn’t take others’ help for granted. It doesn’t mean you’re alone in this world. You should trust others, and you should never hold a grudge if someone doesn’t live up to your expectations. But if you do receive help, you must be grateful and show it, even if the person “had to do it anyway” by accepted social standards. 

7) If you give something, don’t ask for anything in return.

This law can spare us a lot of trouble and disappointment. It teaches us that we can find joy simply by helping others. Even without any recompense. This doesn’t mean that we should give away everything we have, but it means that if you decide to give something, you shouldn’t ask for anything in return.

8) Avoid false modesty.

This one is very important. The Universe doesn’t want you to conceal what it gives you. Just think about how bad it feels when your loved ones keep their achievements from you. The Universe tells us to avoid false modesty, it wants us to feel good about what we can do, about our knowledge and skills. It is the Universe that gave us our talents and it wants us to develop and use them wisely. But if you hide them, it means that the Universe has just wasted its time on you. 

9) Don’t lie. Don’t be jealous.

This law tells us to stay away from lies and jealousy. These are terrible things that destroy lives, they are our great spiritual enemies. Lies and jealousy lead us astray, they make us lose our way and set us on dangerous paths where we can easily get lost. Don’t be jealous of anyone. Because you don’t know what price this person has to pay for what they have. 

10) Enjoy everything that the Universe gives us.

This one is about enjoyment and pleasure. And the stress is on “enjoy”, not on “what”. The Universe wants us to enjoy everything it gives us. The world around us, our life, the nature, the people and things around us. It doesn’t want us to hold back our joy. Because when you experience positive emotions, when you feel good, so does the Universe. 

11) Thank the Universe for everything you have.

Gratitude is a way to give some kind of feedback. Only if we’re grateful, we can receive even more. By expressing our gratitude we show what we like and what brings us pleasure. That is how we tell the Universe what we would like to receive tomorrow, and it will certainly hear us, given that we abide by its eleven wise laws. 

Now you know what the Universal religion is all about and what laws its followers live by! If you stick to these rules, you’ll be surprised just how quickly your life will change for the best!